A | A | A
Norway’s official websites abroad

Schengen Visa (C)

Norway is a part of the Schengen co-operation. Nationals of countries participating in this cooperation may travel freely between the member countries. The same applies to foreign nationals holding a residence permit in one of the member countries. The 25 member states are Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia,... Read more

Photo: Magnus Manske.

Since the Republic of Iceland does not have its own embassy in Ukraine, the Norwegian Embassy in Kiev renders assistance on visa issues. Read more

In order to be granted a visa, an applicant must have an invitation from a reference person in Norway. A letter of invitation does not guarantee a visa will be issued. The reference person is advised to send the invitation letter directly to the applicant, so that applicant can submit complete application. Read more

Multiple entry visas with maximum 90 days validity: A Schengen visa is generally issued for a single entry. If the applicant plans to travel outside the Schengen area and return within the period of the visa, the box for “Two entries” or “Multiple entries” must be ticked off in the visa application form. The Embassy will then assess whether there is a genuine need to issue a multiple entry visa... Read more

In order to be granted a visa, you must have sufficient funds to cover your travel costs and your stay in Norway. The funds for your travel costs and your stay may be guaranteed by a reference person living in Norway. Read more

When applying for short term Schengen visa, up to 90 days, please use this document list to ensure you have all required and supporting documents. Read more

According to the Visa Facilitation Agreement between Ukraine and Norway it is possible to request urgent processing of a visa application. For most applicants the Norwegian Embassy will charge an additional fee of € 35 for this. The Embassy may not be able to process urgent visas in the peak seasons and during holidays. Read more

A citizen of an EU/EEA country may stay and work in Norway without a permit for up to three months from his/her arrival in the country. If the individual resides longer in Norway, he/she shall register his/her right to residency at the nearest Police Station. Residency in another Nordic country is not deducted from the residency period. The same applies to members of the family to an EU/EEA... Read more